More fun with education: Classes

Published January 31, 2013 by Britt

Apologies for the lack of posting the past few days. I’ve lacked the motivation/time/inspiration/Wi-Fi to do, well, anything on my blog the past week or so. I’m actually typing on my phone now, and tried screwing around with the Widgets, and good GOD that is a pain. I couldn’t sleep last night because I had way too many topic ideas, so I ended up creating a storyboard type thing where I queued up a bunch of stuff to last me until Thursday or Friday of next week. Woo!!!

Anyway, before I begin, let me explain my education the past 10 years or so. First grade I was enrolled in a program where I learned Math and Science in Spanish. I kept learning Spanish through middle school, where they switched Math and Science to History, and Spanish I, II, and III. Sadly, that runs out in high school, and so I left everyone and went to a law academy where I continue to learn Spanish IV and AP Spanish, which is highly uncommon for sophomores. AP Spanish is the last course in Spanish that exists, and that means I’ve exhausted all of my Spanish and it’s kind of sad.

Then there’s the fact we’re rearranging the schedule in my city and this opens up a new block I never had.

And also, I don’t have to take PE anymore. I’m very excited and glad. You have no idea.

So there’s three empty blocks in my schedule. I had no idea what to fill them with and had a midlife crisis pondering over what I was going to take the next two years. There were so many options and I liked so many of them.

And finally, I went to my guidance counselor a couple weeks before we picked classes. It was nice because it was super quick and easy, she pulled up my schedule and grades and went over everything, and I ended up with four AP classes, the requires law class, and Economics/Finance (It’s required), Journalism, and Theater. I went wild with my schedule this year, didn’t I?

For the Advanced Diploma I’m being forced to have, I had to have Economics and a Fine Art, and then everything else is covered Senior Year with two excused blocks so hopefully I can leave early. I cannot wait until then because that’s going to be the fun year.

God, high school has gone by so fast.

Comments? I like comments. You should leave one.

