Brittany talks about food.

Published January 26, 2013 by Britt

Today we’re going to talk about some of my favorite things: Food!!!

To start off, let’s look at the food item mentioned the most around here: The Mug Brownie.

Look at this ooey gooey deliciousness.

This stuff is GOOD. I had to tweak the recipe and added a bit more sugar to it, but wow. I love chocolate, I love brownies, give me more. And if you want to make your own, here is the recipe I use. Good stuff right here. It’s quick, it’s easy, and the stuff most likely is in your house this very second. If not, you don’t have the basic recipe items and you should get them now.

And next, MEAT!!! I really love meat. Good stuff.

Despite its anachronisms, I love this movie.

I like to think of Chien Po from Mulan as my meat spirit animal. Beef, pork, chicken, mmmm. *Chinese whistling* I was on my forums this afternoon and someone posted that they would give their girlfriend heart shaped steaks for dinner on Valentine’s Day. You better give me heart shaped steaks. Well seasoned (I hate marinade because the flavor never stays). Wrapped in bacon. And chocolate to go with it. I’m really not that hard to romance, just be chivalrous and give me food and I’m yours.

Today I tried making this magical thing I found on Tumblr today called fairy bread. It’s Australian, and actually not scary and very easy to make.

It’s fabulous bread.

Guys, that is bread, butter, and sprinkles. SPRINKLES. That was a good snack today. A very good snack in my pajamas which by the way, I stayed in all day and my dad never stopped me. He won yesterday by sending me out to lunch with my grandmother. BUT NOT TODAY BECAUSE IT SNOWED AND WE DID NOTHING. HAHAHAHAHAHA. EAT THE FAIRY BREAD, FATHER.

Anyway, all digressions aside, back to food. One thing that I’m incredibly picky about is…

Mmmm salad.

Oh yes. Bacon. I like my bacon crispy, but not too crispy. And I dislike turkey bacon, it’s wannabe bacon. And don’t get me started on Canadian bacon, that stuff is ham. Don’t tell me that’s bacon. And the amazing thing is, bacon can go with just about anything. It’s fabulous. You can’t go wrong with it. It is BACON.

It’s so treasured, it’rs wrapped in gold.

CHOCOLATE. Nothing else to say. Just CHOCOLATE.

What food to I really hate though? Fruit. I don’t like the texture, I don’t like the taste, it’s just… ugh. I’ll drink orange juice and lemonade. I’ll eat the yellow Skittles. I’ll eat a cherry or even strawberry lollipop. But don’t make me eat the real stuff. I want to vomit. It’s nasty. Get out.

Anyway, what are your favorite foods? What foods do you hate? Are you willing to try this stuff now? Leave your answers in the comments, and I’d like to start hearing questions about me from you guys as well. I’ll answer my favorites in one giant post at some point.

2 comments on “Brittany talks about food.

  • Comments? I like comments. You should leave one.

