Brittany, where have you been???

Published January 13, 2013 by Britt

This is that weird announcement post before I actually make a post that is more relevant and interesting. It’s also regarding a combination of things that’s mainly shameless plugs.

Now where have I been?

Laying on my couch or in my bed. Sleeping. I’ve just been super exhausted and have had no desire to walk upstairs and get on my laptop. I also watched a movie with some friends of mine. That was fun.

Malaika for Life

So, this woman came and visited my school the other day. She graduated from there, and while she was in college she went to Tanzania to film a documentary. In Tanzania, she caught malaria, which is a normal thing there, and according to her it changed her life. So she started a non-profit organization selling bracelets. 70% of the funds they raise go toward the treatment of Malaria, because the medicine is crazy cheap for us, but not for the people in Africa. So I strongly encourage you to go buy a bracelet from her. They’re $15 online.

Check out her site.

 

Let’s Send a Guy to Space

So, there’s this guy. His lifelong dream is to go to space. He’s in 35th place right now in the vote count, sadly, and the guy in first doesn’t really give any f*cks anyway. So, go vote for him and we’ll say we helped an astronaut. And when he finally builds a Death Star (unlike the White House), or walks on Mars or whatever, we can say we know him or helped get him there or whatever. Doesn’t cost you any money or anything. Just do the human test and vote.

Vote here.

 

I think that’s pretty much it. I’m going to go write up a review now. My posting schedule shall return to normal.

2 comments on “Brittany, where have you been???

  • I have been browsing on-line greater than three hours these days, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. Itˇ¦s beautiful value sufficient for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did, the net will probably be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  • I simply want to say I am just newbie to weblog and absolutely enjoyed your web blog. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You really have beneficial articles. Cheers for sharing with us your blog site.

    Like

  • Comments? I like comments. You should leave one.

